Mystery Guest Coffee

JP: Time for Mystery Guest Coffee again. The above is NOT a photo of our Mystery Guest – it is a photo of Ernest Hemingway. I can say that he has a Hemingwayian beard!

I asked our Mystery Guest to provide three clues. I have to tell you that I don’t know what these mean but here they are anyway (with my commentary)

  1. It once took me 22 hours to drive from Greenville, SC to Midland, MI (It would normally take about half that long). Commentary: I know what is in Greenville (but I won’t hold that against him!). I’m sure there is some story behind this that he will have to explain!
  2. My kids both know what “boot to Linux” means and can find their IP address in either Windows or Linux. Commentary: Guest is very tech-savvy! He knows what Drupal is. He used to work for the successor of Burroughs Corporation and Sperry Corporation
  3. One of my favorite authors is a Mormon (but his name is NOT Smith!). Commentary: This makes he suspect that he is some sort of heretic but then again Pastor Morrell ok’d this!

Further commentary – he is a:

  1. Publisher
  2. Theologian
  3. And Internet-guru

Details:

  • When: Saturday November 12th
  • Time: 10:30 a.m.
  • Location: Peets’ house
  • What: Coffee, fellowhship, interaction with our guest
