At Dunn Brothers with a pocket New Testament

Do you have a pocket Bible or New Testament? I have a small pocket New Testament with Psalms and Proverbs. I find it so handy.

This morning I was scheduled to be a class from 9:00 am until noon. Kathee dropped me off at the Wells Fargo Tower at 7:55. I had a full hour “to kill”. I sauntered through the skyway to the Dunn Brothers and had a nice cup of coffee and read and contemplated John chapter 10.

A selections of the blessings:

the sheep follow him, for they know his voice (4)

I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd gives His life for the sheep (11)

I lay down My life for the sheep (15)

I am the good shepherd; and I know My sheep, and am known by My own (14)

A diminutive pocket Bible is a huge contrast to the first authorized edition of the Bible in English. The Great Bible as it was called was large enough and expensive enough that perhaps there may have been only one available per church! It was also known as the Chained Bible, since it was chained in “some convenient place within the said church”.

If you are looking for a pocket New Testament here are some options:

