On having a cold

On having a cold:

  1. Notice that I categorized this as “suffering” … but it is not really suffering – just a cold
  2. I started feeling bad on Sunday afternoon – my knees were very achy and I was really sleepy
  3. I went to work both Monday and Tuesday.
  4. Tuesday I was in a benefits meeting from 11:30 until 12:30. I slept through most of it. Later that day I fell asleep in my office. That was my signal that taking Wednesday off would be prudent.
  5. Last night I went to bed at 7:30. A cat snuggled by me!
  6. Thanks Ben (Ben Fugate) for teaching the 4BYA Bible study last night.
  7. What I have found “works” for colds:
    • Fluids
    • Sleep
    • Time
    • I used to “dose-up” on over-the-counter medications, but in recent years have given those up.
    • Vicks works great however
