Be a Tychicus!

Our study this Wednesday will be from Ephesians 6:21-24, “Be a Tychicus!”

Tychicus

Who was Tychicus? Here’s what we know about him:

  • Acts 20:4, “And Sopater of Berea accompanied him to Asia—also Aristarchus and Secundus of the Thessalonians, and Gaius of Derbe, and Timothy, and Tychicus and Trophimus of Asia.”
  • Ephesians 6:21, “But that you also may know my affairs and how I am doing, Tychicus, a beloved brother and faithful minister in the Lord, will make all things known to you;”
  • Colossians 4:7, “Tychicus, a beloved brother, faithful minister, and fellow servant in the Lord, will tell you all the news about me.”
  • 2 Timothy 4:12, “And Tychicus I have sent to Ephesus.”
  • Titus 3:12, “When I send Artemas to you, or Tychicus, be diligent to come to me at Nicopolis, for I have decided to spend the winter there.”
  • Possibly referred to in 2 Corinthians 8:23, “Or if our brethren are inquired about, they are messengers of the churches, the glory of Christ.”

Outline for our study:

  1. Biography
  2. Duties
  3. Lessons
  4. Blessing
  5. Challenge
