Seven Minutes with God

JP: Outline from Pastor Levy’s message last week.

  • First 30 seconds: Prepare Your Heart
    • Psalm 143:8, “Cause me to hear Your lovingkindness in the morning, for in You do I trust; cause me to know the way in which I should walk, for I lift up my soul to You.”
    • Thank Him for the good night sleep.
    • Thank Him for the opportunities of a new day.
  • Next 4 minutes: Read the Bible
    • Psalm 119:18, “Open my eyes, that I may see wondrous things from Your law.”
    • Read a chapter in either Matthew, Mark, Luke or John
  • Next 2.5 minutes: Pray (A C T S)
    • A – Adoration – 1 Chronicles 29:11, “Yours, O LORD, is the greatness, the power and the glory, the victory and the majesty; for all that is in heaven and in earth is Yours; Yours is the kingdom, O LORD, and You are exalted as head over all.”
      • Tell the Lord you love Him.
      • Reflect on His greatness, power, majesty and His control.
    • C – Confession – Psalm 139:23-24, “Search me, O God, and know my heart; try me, and know my anxieties; and see if there is any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.”
      • Ask God to search your heart for sin.
      • Agree with God about your sin.
    • T – Thanksgiving – Ephesians 5:20, “Giving thanks always for all things to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.”
      • Thank Him for spiritual, physical and material blessings.
    • S – Supplication – Matthew 7:7-8, “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened.”
      • This is the time to ask for others and yourself.
